Reviews

Bricktraders
5.0
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Facebook
Daniel Nieto Zarzo
Daniel Nieto Zarzo
2020-07-25T15:45:53+0000
Amazing little Lego shop with a great variety of sets! We simply couldn’t decide what to get with so many awesome... sets!!!!We will definitely go back again and again and again!Amazing service too!read more
Cameron Duffell
Cameron Duffell
2020-04-03T15:35:06+0000
So happy with my purchase, very helpful service 👍😊👍
Sam Roberts
Sam Roberts
2020-03-01T15:20:07+0000
independent shop with a good selection of reasonably priced lego. Helpful staff.
Helen Furse
Helen Furse
2019-12-08T21:59:51+0000
the only reason my boys will come to town! great place, hours of fun and friendly service.
Nathan Keevil
Nathan Keevil
2019-10-27T13:50:36+0000
Great shop loads I could have bought very friendly
Ann Conacher
Ann Conacher
2019-06-16T16:54:54+0000
A vast array of well presented Lego pieces and packs. Easy to see the prices on the figures . Reasonable prices A... warm welcome from Emma who is very knowledgeable ,easy to talk to and helpful.We will be returning again and again.Thank you Emma.read more
Scott Thomas
Scott Thomas
2019-06-12T18:47:33+0000
It’s a little treasure trove of a shop. Some brilliant sets at really fair prices. Polite and friendly service
Samantha Wood
Samantha Wood
2019-05-25T14:17:54+0000
The owner Emma was amazing. Really helpful and courteous. Myself and my friend Ann had a lovely chat about our hobbies.... Good selection of discontinued sets and rarer figures. Nicely laid out and we wish you all the best success. We will be backSam and Annread more
Mark Stevens
Mark Stevens
2019-05-25T07:58:07+0000
Emma is really knowledgable and tenacious when it comes to finding that kit you are looking for. Great service every... timeread more
Karin Habachi
Karin Habachi
2019-04-13T18:26:30+0000
Visited today and loved it. Really friendly and the pre-loved set we bought was in perfect order. Will be back!
Clare Darby
Clare Darby
2019-03-30T01:47:28+0000
So helpful, enthusiastic and friendly, whether you're spending £300 or £3...
Sheena Jean MacKenzie Bagnall
Sheena Jean MacKenzie Bagnall
2019-03-14T06:47:15+0000
service is friendly and you can find that one brick!
Danny Tyrrell
Danny Tyrrell
2018-10-03T17:05:39+0000
Really good shop large selection of new and pre owned lego sets
Faith Trounce
Faith Trounce
2018-09-28T17:01:23+0000
Fantastic place! Great service always, so many hidden treasures.
David Allen
David Allen
2018-09-08T15:08:20+0000
Never used it but looks amazing
Romy Olivia Palmer
Romy Olivia Palmer
2018-06-16T17:10:51+0000
Friendly and great to spend an hour there.
James Gage
James Gage
2018-04-20T20:16:03+0000
Great store, with friendly helpful staff. They found me the Super Hero Airport Battle from Captain America Civil War... our in the store room when I couldn’t find it on the shelves! My wife was happy with the price - only downside is I don’t get it until my birthday! Will definitely return! �read more
Martin Findon
Martin Findon
2018-04-01T10:43:15+0000
Liam Hallahan
Liam Hallahan
2018-02-25T15:26:27+0000
Luke Ridge
Luke Ridge
2018-02-23T22:48:13+0000
A wonderful place. Clean, bright, colourful and fun. Lovely staff too!. �
Jim Bisco
Jim Bisco
2018-01-13T15:54:54+0000
Paul Hargreaves
Paul Hargreaves
2017-09-09T12:22:42+0000
Very friendly and helpful staff. My daughters really enjoyed making their minifigs..will definately be back - hopefully... to trade in some sets!read more
Lee Wyatt
Lee Wyatt
2017-08-29T15:08:27+0000
Love this place, though my bank account does tremble somewhat!
Alison Monnery
Alison Monnery
2017-08-11T23:07:17+0000
We traded some unwanted Lego for a good price. Emma was great and helped the boys find the sets they wanted; so much... Lego and so hard to choose! There's something for everyone at Bricktraders and we will definitely return again!read more
John Williams
John Williams
2017-08-09T15:14:40+0000
This shop is an absolute gem.It's run by incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and genuine Lego enthusiasts. There is... something for every age, every interest, and every wallet. There is a brilliant mix of old mint sets, new stuff, and used sets, all in pristine condition, and whole armies of minifigs from every theme. In short, I love Bricktraders. Go see for yourself.read more
Ross Douglas
Ross Douglas
2017-06-19T11:32:19+0000
I went along to St.Albans on Saturday and was absolutely enthralled. The selection of new and used trade-in stock is... amazing, so much choice. Very helpful and a lot of fun discussing 80's Lego nostalgia. Well worth a visit for the rare, discontinued and hard to find sets.read more
Elizabeth Muhamedi
Elizabeth Muhamedi
2017-06-17T13:54:01+0000
A brilliant little shop! My girls loved taking a looooong time to make their little mini figures, and my 6yr old was... particularly chuffed to find a farmers pitch fork which she had lost hers on the bus a while back. Will definetely be coming back (especially as i spied a few pressies but could buy with the kids watching)read more
Justin Watkins
Justin Watkins
2017-04-28T14:28:19+0000
I could happily waste an hour at Bricktraders, rummaging for the parts I need.
James Davies
James Davies
2017-04-24T22:17:47+0000
Nicola Jayne Pita
Nicola Jayne Pita
2017-04-24T15:21:06+0000
Catherine Leahy
Catherine Leahy
2017-04-24T15:16:21+0000
Best Lego shop in the whole world ever. 🙂
Laura Harmer
Laura Harmer
2017-04-23T10:30:40+0000
Richard Joseph
Richard Joseph
2017-04-22T16:36:27+0000
Just home from a lovely visit to a great shop. A very happy four year old is getting stuck in to his new purchases!
Jeremy Chichester-Miles
Jeremy Chichester-Miles
2017-04-18T23:12:35+0000
Bricktraiders help me to complete my fellowship of the ring collect and I have used them many times to get some great... sets. Always with great service. Awesome.read more
Gemma Brown
Gemma Brown
2017-04-13T13:31:32+0000
Great shop for Lego fans (kids and big kids!). From digging through pick'n'mix for the pocket money to rare,... discontinued models. Recommend a visit!read more
Judith Hunt
Judith Hunt
2017-03-28T19:51:35+0000
Excellent service, very quick responses and very helpful. Thank you.
Al Saunders
Al Saunders
2016-12-30T10:19:19+0000
Wicked .. Great.. Marveloso.. Fab Lego Company, very helpful, uber friendly lot, they know their Lego products, always... on hand, fare prices not a rip off, good brick quality, huge range of minifigures.. Special mention to Emma, she is a real Lego legend ..read more
Lynne Gallivan
Lynne Gallivan
2016-11-10T19:48:33+0000
We recently sold an old Lego set to Bricktraders. Emma was a pleasure to deal with. Great communication, great offer... and very fast payment. Very easy transaction . Would highly recommend Bricktraders if looking to sell Lego.read more
Sam Sweet
Sam Sweet
2016-08-16T23:23:42+0000
Despite my best efforts to sell this lego for funding college, Bricktraders went from offering a decent amount to... declining my offer as he didnt want to "cause trouble". Basically this business is weirdly afraid of buying from me because i did not want to include a small fraction of lego (as it belonged to my brother, who isn't bothered in the slightest). Complete waste of my time, rushing around and supplying lots of pics :/read more
Sam Cain
Sam Cain
2016-07-31T13:43:55+0000
Nicola Mizen
Nicola Mizen
2016-07-21T17:35:46+0000
Emma at Bricktraders has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish, needed to sell my daughters Lego, Bricktraders... offered me a great price and within a week it's all sorted and money in my account - highly recommendedread more
Simon Sturge
Simon Sturge
2016-03-19T09:38:28+0000
Great for all your old brick that need new homes and to find all those missing pieces.
Matt Rubery
Matt Rubery
2016-02-01T19:27:28+0000
Sold my collection of mini figures to brick traders. They gave me a great quote and the process of selling to them was... very smooth and efficient. Communication was fantastic and I would highly recommend themread more
Rich Hindley
Rich Hindley
2016-02-01T00:25:33+0000
Bricktraders are great! Affordable and reliable, with great customer satisfaction. Me and my daughter have bought alot... from them and we will continue to do so. Keep up the great work!read more
Brian McCracken
Brian McCracken
2016-01-07T22:38:37+0000
A great product which a has given my family great pleasure over the years
Hannah Buxton
Hannah Buxton
2016-01-06T23:31:44+0000
Chrissy Carol Jones
Chrissy Carol Jones
2016-01-03T21:37:45+0000
Barry Fleming
Barry Fleming
2016-01-03T20:22:26+0000
They are great and what they do is amazing, I do love it so much
Jill Hewitt
Jill Hewitt
2015-12-23T23:03:53+0000
If you love Lego you will love Bricktraders! Helpful, enthusiastic and with great stock......sets we have purchased... have all been excellent and we are definite fans!!!read more
Rachael Blok
Rachael Blok
2015-12-21T20:31:15+0000
Such a great business and brilliant place to take the kids. If you don't want to to spend too much, then a fiver... usually covers whatever the kids have built in the 'Pay for what you build' section. It's great not always having to buy sets but just let them use their imaginations. Having said that, I've bought lots of sets for Christmas/birthdays too, and being able to buy pre-loved sets means that you can get them a lot cheaper sometimes than they are new. It's lovely having staff their who love children and really get lego from their point of view. If my son wants a specific figure I've never heard of, we're usually able to source it!read more
Rich Thrift
Rich Thrift
2015-12-21T13:29:59+0000
Possibly, no DEFINITELY, my favourite local service provider. Responsible for reinvigorating and supporting my Lego... habit and in such an inclusive and friendly way. I want to see them grow and become recognised as what they are which is the centre of a great family unit of brick nerds in St Albans and now with their online reach beyond.read more
Next Reviews